Check out these kids authors at the 2019 Morristown book fest, Oct. 12

Kwame Alexander, author of 'The Crossover'
0

 

From the Morristown Festival of Books:

KIDFEST AT THE MORRISTOWN FESTIVAL OF BOOKS KICKS OFF ON SATURDAY, OCTOBER 12 FROM 10:30 A.M. – 5:00 P.M.

KidFest returns to the Morristown Festival of Books with award-winning children’s authors you won’t want to miss!

This year’s exciting roster includes Featured Author Kwame Alexander (The Crossover), Meg Cabot (Royal Crown: From the Notebooks of a Middle School Princess), Katherine Arden (Dead Voices), James Riley (The Revenge of Magic: The Last Dragon), New Yorker cartoonist Paul Noth (How To Win the Science Fair When You’re Dead), and New York Times best-selling Star Wars authors Jason Fry and Chuck Wendig, along with members of the 501st Legion and other special guests!

kidfest 2017 logoAdditional stellar children’s authors who will be speaking and signing books at KidFest include Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen (Chicks Rule!); Jerry Craft (New Kid), Anika Aldamuy Denise (Planting Stories: The Life of Librarian and Storyteller Pura Belpré); Ame Dyckman (Dandy); Karina Yan Glaser (The Vanderbeekers to the Rescue); author and illustrator Heather Ross; Francesco Sedita, publisher of the Who Was? book series, along with Who Was? authors Stephanie Sabol (What Was the Titanic?, Who Was Bruce Springsteen?) and Doug Yacka (What Is Broadway?), and Jessie Sima (Spencer’s New Pet).

The Young Adult authors featured at this year’s festival are equally impressive. Fans of Claire Legrand’s Furyborn and Heidi Heilig’s For a Muse of Fire will be thrilled to hear from the authors themselves about Kingsbane and A Kingdom for a Stage—Books Two in their respective trilogies.

Meg Cabot, author of ‘Royal Crown: From the Notebooks of a Middle School Princess’

YA Fantasy lovers will be excited about Spin the Dawn, Elizabeth Lim’s debut novel immersed in romance and Chinese-inspired fantasy, while
Contemporary YA fans will relish in the opportunity to hear and to meet Jen Malone, author of The Arrival of Someday – an honest and heartfelt story of a tough high school senior battling liver disease.

And finally, both teens and adults will want to take advantage of the wonderful and unique opportunity to hear Val Emmich talk about his instant New York Times best seller, Dear Evan Hansen.

KidFest is for kids of all ages—and for the young at heart. Stop by to discover new
books, listen to a story, meet your favorite author, participate in a Q & A, and have your book purchases autographed.

Kids and their families are also encouraged to explore their creativity and embrace their curiosity through hands-on crafts, writing workshops, face painting, trivia games and more! Costumed characters, games, and food on site round out
the attractions.

Parents and grandparents—don’t forget that a full day of free author talks, panel discussions and book signings for adults is taking place at the same time in venues adjacent to or across the street from KidFest.

Bring your gently-used children’s books (infant through elementary school) to KidFest or buy a book at the festival to donate. The Morristown Rotary will distribute them to organizations serving underprivileged children in New Jersey.

The official sponsor of KidFest 2019 is Atlantic Health System’s Goryeb Children’s Hospital. KidFest 2019 is also generously supported by Far Hills Country Day School, Gill St. Bernard’s, Morristown Beard School, Newark Academy, Oak Knoll School, and The Red Oaks School.

The official 2019 sponsor of Morristown Festival of Books is Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management.

Morristown Festival of Books is a fund of the Community Foundation of New Jersey, a non-profit corporation, and we proudly support literacy and education in our community, this year through a partnership with the Morris Educational Foundation.

MORE ABOUT THE 2019 MORRISTOWN FESTIVAL OF BOOKS

[interactive_copyright_notice float='left']
[icopyright_horizontal_toolbar float='right']

LEAVE A REPLY