Remember: Primary day is Tuesday, June 6; Morristown mayor and council, freeholders, governor contested

Special election is today, Oct. 16, for NJ senator


Don’t forget– the primary is on Tuesday, June 6, 2017. Polls are open from 6 am to 8 pm.

To vote in the primary, you must be registered either as a Democrat or Republican.

Contested races include Governor:

On the GOP side, candidates are Jack Ciattarelli, Joseph R. Rullo, Kim Guadagno, Hirsh Singh and Steven Rogers.

Democratic gubernatorial candidates are: Raymond J. Lesniak, William Brennan, Philip Murphy, John Wisniewski, Jim Johnson and Mark Zinna.

Also contested: One three-year seat on the Morris County Freeholder board. Four Republican candidates are competing. They are: Nicolas Platt, Mike Crispi, Dave Scapicchio and Heather Darling.

And of course, Morristown has contested races for Mayor and Council on the Democratic side.

Two-term Democratic Mayor Tim Dougherty faces a challenge from five-term Councilwoman Michelle Duprée Harris.

Dougherty’s council slate consists of incumbents Michael Elms and Toshiba Foster, and David Silva. 

Harris’ council slate is Jenna Gervasio, Esperanza Porras-Field and Maria Scumaci.

Here is where to vote in Morristown, Morris Township and Morris Plains.


[interactive_copyright_notice float='left']
[icopyright_horizontal_toolbar float='right']


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.